THREE WISE MEN

A modern dance performance about searching and giving

The myth of the three wise men is deeply rooted in the Christian culture. We know their names and the gifts they brought to the little Jesus child – but we don´t know much more. Aaben Dance brings the old myth into the 21st century with the dance performance THREE WISE MEN.

Here Thomas, Ives and Ole set out on a journey in a search for…. what? More wisdom? Harmony? Wealth? And what gifts will they bring?
THREE WISE MEN is a unique performance with three dancers, all of whom are in their 50s. They look similar and are still very different.

The performance is for children from the age of 10 as well as young and adults.

TICKETS

Phone: 35820610
Mail: billet@aabendans.dk
Online: Teaterbilletter.dk

WITH

Direction: Catherine Poher
Dance + choreography: Ives Thuwis, Thomas Eisenhardt, Ole Birger Hansen
Choreographic assistant: Antoinette Helbing
Music: Mads Emil Nielsen
Costumes: Charlotte Østergaard
Light design: Thomas Dotzler
Light design consultant: Carina Persson
Production Manager: Madeleine Lind Hoppe
Light + technique: Elke Laleman
Photo: Ditte Valente
Graphics: Line Thornberg
Produced by Aaben Dans

AGE

From 10 years

PLAYS

At Scenen i Laboratoriet, Rabalderstræde 10, 4000 Roskilde
Saturday November 16th 2019 at 20:00
Tuesday November 19. 2019 at 10:00
Wednesday  November 20. 2019 at 10:00
Thursday November 21. 2019 at 10:00
Friday November 22. 2019 at 17:00
Saturday November 23. 2019 at 20:00
Tuesday November 26. 2019 at 10:00
Wednesday November 27. 2019 at 10:00
Thursday November 28. 2019 at 10:00
Friday November 29. 2019 at 17:00
Saturday November 30. 2019 at 20:00
Tuesday December 3. 2019 at 10:00
Wednesday December 4. 2019 at 10:00
Thursday December 5. 2019 at 10:00
Friday December 6. 2019 at 17:00